Minor Details

XEOT0ES7GA.jpg

Well,

Hey there good looking! Made it to Saturday, did ya? Awesome possum. Hope you had a wonderful, kick butt week, last week. And I hope you’ll take time to worship God tomorrow, then be rested and ready to go again on Monday.

Me? I’ve always said I’d be straight with ya. I’m not going to pretend that life is all always rainbows and peanut m&ms. I’m sitting here on the floor, writing this post. My camper is a disaster!! I mean there’s a breaker box on my floor, wires hanging down from where we removed the stove, refrigerator, water heater, and furnace. The sink pipes are sticking up with no sink attached.

I finally plugged my camper back in tonight, and water started gushing out of one end. Of course the pump was still on, and when I went to turn on the TV, it did not. Because the outlet she is plugged into is apparently connected to something else. I’ve had to throw out two bowls of expensive dog food, since the ants keep finding it. And I am 100.99 percent positive that one of my sweet fur babies peed ON MY BED. MY BED, y’all!

But you know what those are? Minor details. Small setbacks. Just a little hitch in the plans. A speed bump, if you will. No I’m not feeding you some mind over matter crap. And I’ll admit there are some times when I want to chuck it all, have someone buy this camper, and move back in with my mom.

The definite good thing about the minor details in life, is that we can have a do over. Or two. Or ten. No one will get sick or die if my house stays a mess for a day, or week or two. It’s simply an inconvenience for me. I can spray for ants. My floors will be done next week. Everything on my bed can be washed (thank You Lord for mattress protectors).

I know we’re all human and sometimes life does get us down and the little things do add up. All I mean is maybe it’s time we stop “majoring on the minor details,” and realize that there are bigger and more important things out there that need our time and energy. Maybe I need to remember to take a deep breath, grab a Diet Coke, plug in the headphones, start up Pale Blue Jak, and realize it WILL be okay.

Just something to think about. As is this (one of my favorite) quote by Doc Holliday in Tombstone:  There’s no normal life, Wyatt, it’s just life. Get on with it.

Save me a Diet Coke my friend. Keep on rolling, blessings and peace!!

Helen

Find me on Twitter  

About Helen Heard

Hi!! Come on in, take the comfy chair, have a Diet Coke. Let's talk about Jesus, writing, music, family, and which M&Ms are the best (peanut of course)!
This entry was posted in House and Home, inspiration, Just Me, Quotes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment