Columbo Campers And Summers

SJ6E01W23G (1)

Howdy Folks!!!

So how have you been, friend? Ducking into phone booths to switch into your Clark Kent outfit and changing the world, perhaps? Do they even make phone booths now a days? Anyways (snaps fingers and points forward), moving on.

You are long overdue for an update, and there are a few things I need to share with you.

#1. First and foremost, God is gooooood!! We’ve been praying for an answer to a family situation for 2 years. And God answered last week! We cannot put our praise into words yet.

#2. I am back in my camper trailer, the HeardCamper. We figured out that the leaks were coming from minor things, like the water tank pump and water heater. Who needs those? Haha, totally kidding! But we found a way to bypass the water pump, so it’s out. We also took out the water heater, but have yet to figure out how to get warm showers without that, so a new one it is.

Between my nephew and stepdad, my bad floors were covered with good strong plywood instead of the particle board that had been in there. I was without running water for a while, as we had to disconnect all of the plumbing. But that was fixed as well. It’s getting there.

Also, I have named my camper Columbo, because there is always one more thing that it needs. Lol! I crack myself up.

 

#3. Summer’s here and the time is right for….. visiting. I have babysat for the same little girl for two years now. Her mom is a teacher at the local school so she and I both have Summers off. I decided I would come and hang with my brother and sister in law, who live in another little town in Texas.

My plan was to watch my niece, get a lot of writing done, and rest. Well they say when men make plans, God laughs. My brother knew a lady that needed a babysitter, and so now I am watching 6 kids from 1 to 10, and have only just begun to write. But technically it’s not Summer until June 21st, right?

So now you are in the know of all of the hip happenings, here in my corner of Texas. I hope you come back to visit me here on the blog soon. And I promise I will write about more than just my Summer. Maybe. You never know what God has planned…..

Save me a diet coke friend, and keep on rolling.

Helen

About Helen Heard

Hi!! Come on in, take the comfy chair, have a Diet Coke. Let's talk about Jesus, writing, music, family, and which M&Ms are the best (peanut of course)!
This entry was posted in Just Me, personal, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

