What The What? And A Trailer Makeover

Hello There,

I realized yesterday that it has been 10 months since I have written here. What the what? Why didn’t y’all say something? What’s that? Oh, you say it’s my responsibility to write? Well, okay we’ll agree to disagree. Just kidding, of course. This blog will rise again! Sorry, I tend to get slightly dramatic.

Here’s what been going on with me. I have moved into a travel trailer with my two dogs, Dolenz and August. .

August and Dolenz

I’ve done a little work to it. My stepdad John took out the benches that usually come in a travel trailer, and I took out the table. My mom found me a small table that I put in the dining room. I took out all of the carpet in the trailer, and not because August kept using it as a bathroom either. Ahem.

remodeling the trailer

The bedroom had a extra large queen size bed in it. We’re talking where you couldn’t even walk around the room. So I tore it out, and used the wood from the bed to put on the floor. I also took out and gutted the fold out couch, and used the foam to make me a bed.

Homemade bed

Mom gave me a chair and a couch that I need to find slip covers for. It’s still a work in progress, but it’s a start. Next up, I need to focus on getting a few groceries, because if I don’t as my 5 year old nephew said, I would die in my house. And we certainly don’t want that.

well, save me a Diet Coke friend, i’ll catch ya later.

Helen

About Helen Heard

Hi!! Come on in, take the comfy chair, have a Diet Coke. Let's talk about Jesus, writing, music, family, and which M&Ms are the best (peanut of course)!
This entry was posted in House and Home, Just Me, Remodeling and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

