But Until That Day…..

Blurry Green Trees

There will be a day with no more tears, no more pain, and no more fears. There will be a day when the burdens of this place, will be no more, we’ll see Jesus face to face. But until that day, we’ll hold on to You always. — Jeremy Camp 

Hello There,

So this week, huh? Oh my goodness!!

I can’t process it all.

An actor we all loved is no longer with us.

Our brothers and sisters in Iraq, Iran, Syria, etc.. are in a living hell. God’s people Israel are being attacked. There is almost civil war in parts of our own country.

There are wars, famine, hate, pain, suffering, and madness everywhere. We can’t help but be affected by it. Jesus said it would happen. It’s just too much.

The only hope we have right now is prayer, and clinging on to Him. He knows what He’s doing. And I keep praying, and I keep praying, and I keep clinging, and I keep praying….. I’ve been praying today, and The Lord has been whispering a scripture to me. James 1:27.

James 1:27

Taking care of the orphans and widows… I can’t do anything but pray, and give to organizations that I know are on the ground helping. Because it’s not me or my good wishes, or good thoughts that will save anyone or anything It is the power of God.

So I’m sorry that this isn’t a cheer filled post tonight. But I hope it does remind you of The One in charge. I heard these songs tonight, I hope they bless you.          

Until tomorrow when we share a Diet Coke again,

Blessings and PEACE!!

Helen

About Helen Heard

Hi!! Come on in, take the comfy chair, have a Diet Coke. Let's talk about Jesus, writing, music, family, and which M&Ms are the best (peanut of course)!
This entry was posted in Faith, Musings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

