Okay, Let Me Start At The Beginning….

10514765_10152597570340844_3974631394974553807_n

Hey There,

How are ya? Good? Good! (**This has nothing to do with the blog post** Let me share with you what I’ve learned today. There is makeup for dogs. Maybe you knew that already, or maybe you are just as shocked as I am. But you guys, we live in a world, where there is makeup for dogs. Now on to the post**)

I know I keep teasing y’all about how there have been changes in my little world, and saying I’ll post about it later. Now it’s later. Well, actually, now is now, but now is also later..ah, never mind.

So, first change, my Mom got remarried. My Dad was a sweetheart, funny, giving man who never met a stranger. He got really sick with a horrible disease called scleroderma. Basically his internal organs started turning to plastic. He went from a guy who could eat whatever he wanted, to only being able to drink through a straw. On April 17th, 2010 Dad joined his dad in heaven with Jesus.

In 2012, Mom met a man named John. After a few dates, we knew where it was headed, but she kept denying it. Then my friend Sandy and I came home late from a concert, and we woke Mom up. She said “well, I might as well show you this now,” and showed us the ring. On October 5th, 2013, they got married. John kept his job in a different city for a while, and Mom stayed a nurse. But as of June of this year, John moved in with us.

553854_3532287603095_1205974488_n

Next change, My little brother moved out. And by little brother, I mean that 5’11, 24 year old guy that still lets me do his laundry, lol. He moved closer to his work, and now he’s all grown up, and out on his own. I’m not going to lie, even though he’s only 20 minutes away, I cried when that boy left. He has a sweetheart of a girlfriend named Amy, and they are all in luv :).

1208911_10151911867840844_1368186041_n

Another change, I have only one kiddo to babysit now. While I had planned to stop babysitting in January, I decided to go ahead and watch my niece until school starts. It starts next week. I cannot believe these babies are in school now, but anyways…. My little nephew Landon is my only kiddo nowadays, but his mom is expecting a baby girl later on this year. So we will see what time will tell.

So now you are all caught up with me, and I will have to find something else to tease y’all about. Maybe what you’re getting for Christmas. You know that that is only around 4 months away, right?

I’ll see ya on the flip side friends, and I’ll try to find a Diet Coke with your name on it, okay? 🙂

Blessings and Peace,

Helen

About Helen Heard

Hi!! Come on in, take the comfy chair, have a Diet Coke. Let's talk about Jesus, writing, music, family, and which M&Ms are the best (peanut of course)!
This entry was posted in Family, Me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

