I Recognize That Tree

securedownload (5)

 

 “I want to live this live unsafe, unsure, but not afraid”–Audio Adrenaline

Hey There,

I hope everyone who reads this blog is well. I imagine you sitting at your computer, sipping your coffee or Diet Coke, and reading these posts. And I hope this blog makes you smile. At least from time to time :).

How have I been you ask? Well……

The times, they are a changing. There are a lot of changes in store for my family and me in the next few months. I don’t really know how to explain it, but I don’t think that these changes will be all.

But everyone who’s lived knows life never stays the same. You stay in the same place too long, you start to get comfortable. You start to get too comfortable, you stop growing. You stop growing, eventually, you die.

So… A few of the changes headed our way are:

My Mom is getting remarried to a very sweet man in October (good change).

We’ve had to put both of our beloved dogs to sleep with in 3 weeks of each other. One had been with us for 13 years, the other for three (so sad).

In January, I plan to quit watching kids, and become a full time writer.

Just last week, my youth pastor brother and I were talking to someone about following God’s calling. I remember saying “there’s a peace when you actually follow what God wants for your life.” Famous last words.

There is peace. But there is also a fight to keep your joy. There is change. God has to change us, and take out all the crap that’s in us to make room for His peace, and good gifts.

We have to decide that we will roll with the changes, and grow from them. Otherwise, we can stay stuck and get angry over why things can’t be the same. I can’t say I’m always up to facing changes, but i’m trusting, no clinging to Him on this one.

I heard somewhere that God will only give us what He knows we can handle. So if He’s making changes in our lives, He must think we’re up to it. 

I’m confident that these wont be the only changes, but that’s okay. We’ve been through here before, and we’ve made it out alive. Wait, I think I recognize that tree :).

Ps: I am in love with this band, this album, this song. Hope it blesses you like it did me :)!!!

Blessings and Peace

Helen Heard

About Helen Heard

Hi!! Come on in, take the comfy chair, have a Diet Coke. Let's talk about Jesus, writing, music, family, and which M&Ms are the best (peanut of course)!
This entry was posted in Faith, Family, Me and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

