When You’re Up Late Cooking Brown Rice — A Nonsense Post

Howdy 🙂

It’s 2:00 am, and I am up late again waiting on the brown rice my Mom bought for our church’s fellowship dinner tomorrow. When you’re up late two nights in a row, your brain turns to mush. And you start thinking about nonsense.

Like: Writing and life callings. And Chris August’s music, and Chris Rice’s music, and how I used to date a guy named Chris.

And how I have this very pretty notebook that I don’t use because inside it says Helen’s weight loss journal, something I need to erase. In my 20’s I obsessed about that stuff like that.

And the fact that I have church and children’s church in the morning. And youth in the afternoon, and church again at night.

And how I only got 5 broken hours of sleep last night. And how tired I am. And how white rice would have cooked soo much faster.

And that I have used the word “and” too many times in this post.

Well I’ll leave you for tonight friends. I’ve got to get some sleep. More to come later. When I’m awake. And not thinking about boys named Chris ;).

Blessings and Peace,
Helen

About Helen Heard

Hi!! Come on in, take the comfy chair, have a Diet Coke. Let's talk about Jesus, writing, music, family, and which M&Ms are the best (peanut of course)!
This entry was posted in Me, Musings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

