Life Is Hard, But God Is Good!

Hello,

Normally, I would begin a post after a long absence like this with apology. But I am not going to that this time. The truth is I haven’t written…..because I have not felt like it. You see, on April 17th, my sweet Daddy passed away. The days following were crowded with funeral plans, buying clothes for the funeral, accepting condolences from dear friends and family, and trying to help Mom not fall apart.  After that, all I wanted to do was sleep. But as they say, life goes on.

That same horrible week, my niece told me of a job opening (cleaning) at one of our local country club’s. I finally said yes, because it was supposed to be really great pay. I started, filled out the paperwork, and then found out that the pay was a little under half what I was told it would be. And that was working three days a week. Then I also volunteered to take on the cooking job there, which added two days to my work week. So as you can my days are busy.

This month Little Brother turned 21, Little Nephew got into a bad car accident (He’s okay, a torn meniscus in his knee, broken wrist and bruises, could have been much worse), and we realized it has been one month since Dad has been gone.

Next month is our church’s summer camp, Little Nephew’s 17th birthday, Middle Sister’s birthday, Fathers Day, and it would have been Mom and Dad 49th anniversary.

After that is a 4th of July party where Dad loved to mingle and eat. Then we find out if Middle Niece is having a boy or a girl this fall, Thanksgiving, Christmas, and Dad’s birthday. All of this will have to be faced without Dad, without his smiling face, and funny jokes.

And still all I want to do is sleep…….

Blessings, Peace, and Sucess!

Helen

About Helen Heard

Hi!! Come on in, take the comfy chair, have a Diet Coke. Let's talk about Jesus, writing, music, family, and which M&Ms are the best (peanut of course)!
This entry was posted in Family, Let It Go and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

