I Wonder If This Is How Hemingway Got His Start-A Shameless Self Plug

hemingway

Hello,

I am trying to get my writing career going this year. One reason is because if I keep telling my family I’m a writer, sooner or later they will want to see what I have written. The other perhaps more important reason, is that I feel God has called me to write, and do this work for Him.

I have already done a few things to get moving up the writing ladder, assuming of course that there is a writers ladder to move up on, but I digress. I queried my local newspaper, and never heard back. I emailed the people that I sent last years Christmas play to, and they said it read more like a sermon than a play, and to change it, and then resubmit it. I updated my profile on LinkedIn, and I put together and published an ebook on Lulu.

That is already more than the total sum of push I gave my writing career last year. My next plan is to put together an ebook on writing, query You And Me Magazine to tell them the story of the 22lb tumor, I didn’t know I had (oh yeah), and get started on a devotions book. Thank you for listening, and I will keep you posted.

The Best Is Yet To Come,

Helen Heard

About Helen Heard

Hi!! Come on in, take the comfy chair, have a Diet Coke. Let's talk about Jesus, writing, music, family, and which M&Ms are the best (peanut of course)!
This entry was posted in Musings, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Wonder If This Is How Hemingway Got His Start-A Shameless Self Plug

Leave a Reply

