Laundry Schmaundry

laundry-basket-clothes

Hello,

First A Note–There is simply no good excuse that I could offer, as to why I haven’t updated this blog in nearly a week. We all have busy lives, and there is always something or someone that demands our attention, and often we let certain important things slide. My sincere apologies for letting this blog become one of those things.

On To The Post

It seems like it would be a simple job to do. Insert clothes into washer, add laundry soap, and pull the knob. Then transfer clothes from the washer into the dryer, turn it on, take them out and fold. Simple right? So then could someone please tell me, why it’s taken us four days to do five loads of laundry?

Mondays are our clean up days at the Heard house. No one around here really cleans on Saturday (I pick up, but don’t clean), unless we are having company. Then on Sunday there is way too much to do, with two church services and all, when we get home we usually take a nap or watch a movie. So as I said, it all started on Monday.

We only had a few loads to do, but I decided to grab all of the blankets off of the beds, and wash them too. So that bumped up the amount of  loads. There were a few things that happened then that contributed to our lack of laundry success.

#1. I started feeling really bad. I mean just wanna drop everything and go lay down bad.

#2 Dad was given a puppy that demanded the use of one of our laundry baskets

#3 Revival at church started on Sunday (it is going extremely awesome, God is really showing up!!!), so there would be no evening laundry time.

#4. I decided it would be a good thing to wash the blankets first.

Tuesday began with a new fresh feeling in the air, with the future looking bright and cheery. Well actually it did, but I was not to stay home and enjoy all that, as I had been asked to babysit a few of my favorite kiddos. Babysitting and feeling bad during the day, revival and unexplainable joy at night.

Wednesday brought new and renewed laundry possibilities. I actually finished washing, drying and folding two loads (haha, writing this post actually just reminded me, that the jeans and t-shirt I am wearing to tonight’s revival service were still in the washer). But it was errands day, bank, grocery store, home improvement store. Add to that babysitting my little nephew, and updating my church’s Facebook page, there was no more time for laundry.

Today it has all been caught up! Well, there is one load in the washer (minus one pair of jeans and one T-shirt), still waiting to be dried, and one load in the dryer waiting to be folded, and the extra blankets that were washed are still not put away.  But as I said, it’s all caught up….for now!!

Peace!

Helen Heard

About Helen Heard

Hi!! Come on in, take the comfy chair, have a Diet Coke. Let's talk about Jesus, writing, music, family, and which M&Ms are the best (peanut of course)!
This entry was posted in Family, House and Home, Musings, Weird Stuff and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Laundry Schmaundry

  1. Very informative text. I’ve found your blog via Google and I’m really happy about the information you provide in your posts. Btw your blogs layout is really broken on the Kmelon browser. Would be really great if you could fix that. Anyhow keep up the good work!

    Like

    • hheard says:

      Thank you for your encouraging comment! I apologize about the layout problems, I’ll see what I can do. Since this is a paid blogging site, I don’t know if I can do too much about the layout. I am planning to get the blog it’s own dot com soon.

      Like

Leave a Reply

