Roofers,Ladders, And Heights, Oh My!

Hi There,

Well I hope your day has gone as great as mine :). I have been having way too much fun. Actually it all started yesterday, when we had our family  Christmas. It was good to see the fam, and meet my little (she’s 15) nieces boyfriend (he’s 18!). Food was good except we forgot that we were supposed to bring the mashed potatoes (ooops).

After we came home and chilled for a while, we went to night service at the church. It was an awesome service! But right before the service started our friend, whose brother is working on our roof, asked for prayer. Seems friends’ brother slipped on a book while in our attic, and cut his leg. And now…it’s infected. So no working on our roof for him, for a while.

So anyways, this morning my little brother and I got up on our roof and finished laying the tar paper on it. By “got up on our roof”, I mean that it was only accomplished with fear and trembling. A lot of it. I am afraid of heights, any type of heights, so let’s just say it was a challenge. I got almost to the top of the ladder and froze, literally.  It was only after a few pep talks from my little brother, a lot of prayer, a lot of shaking, a little crying, and I made it up and down from the roof. I was actually shaking by the time I made it down.

That was just the start of my day. After wards came a birthday lunch for our adopted Grandma, at our favorite Italian restaurant. Then home to clean up after a busy weekend. I am now catching up on some writing, as I watch Christmas In Connecticut.  Well anyways like I said, I sincerely hope you are having as great a day as I have had.

Peace Out My Homies,

Helen Heard

About Helen Heard

Hi!! Come on in, take the comfy chair, have a Diet Coke. Let's talk about Jesus, writing, music, family, and which M&Ms are the best (peanut of course)!
This entry was posted in Me and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

