Why Are These People Singing Christmas Songs In September?

cloth026

Hello,

Okay, so am I the only one that doesn’t think that it’s even time for Christmas yet? I feel like it’s somehow still fall, and we shouldn’t even be in December. Seeing the lights, writing and practicing for the Christmas play, and planning the list of gifts for the important people in my life, hasn’t done much to get me in the Christmas mood.

First of all I must say that I love Christmas. It is my favorite time of the year, it’s also my birthday day. I love, love that it’s the birth of Jesus, and that we get to celebrate that God would do that for us. Usually I’m jamming out to Christmas carols, waiting for Charlie Brown to come on TV, and watching the classic Christmas movies on DVD. But this year I’m just not into it, and I don’t really know why.

Perhaps it’s because I live in Southeast Texas, and it seems as soon as we get out of summer, its Thanksgiving. Maybe I need some sort of a Christmas shoes experiece . You know the magic of Christmas, the one thing that puts everything into perspective, and shows me what Christmas is all about. I just keep thinking that sometime in January, I’ll wake up and think “okay now I’m ready for Christmas”. Maybe by then, it will finally be December :).

Peace!

Helen Heard

About Helen Heard

Hi!! Come on in, take the comfy chair, have a Diet Coke. Let's talk about Jesus, writing, music, family, and which M&Ms are the best (peanut of course)!
This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why Are These People Singing Christmas Songs In September?

  1. 轮盘赌法 says:

    I cannot believe this is true!

    Like

Leave a Reply

