The More I Seek Him, The More I Find Him…

Hi There,

Well yesterday I was a bit bummed because I couldn’t go to church. Still being contagious and all, it really didn’t seem like a good idea. So I did my devotions in John and Ephesians, and then did what I normally do–clean and work on writing. I updated my blogs over on Blogger (because I’m thinking about switching to it’s blogging site), and added new templates, as I finally learned how to open a zip file. Yaay me!

But As I cleaned, a little devotional type thing was forming in my head. One of the songs we sing in church is The More I Seek You by Kari Jobe. I started singing the words, and I really started thinking about what they meant. The lyrics are simple and they go like this:

The more I seek you,
The more I find you
The more I find you, the more I love youI wanna sit at your feet
Drink from the cup in your hand.
Lay back against you and breath, feel your heart beat
This love is so deep, it’s more than I can stand.
I melt in your peace, it’s overwhelming
(From Top)

 

If you really pay attention to what it’s saying, it is simply beautiful. You’re basically telling Jesus that you want to sit at His feet in worship. Drink from the cup in His hand, kind of like when we were little and we wanted a drink from mom and dad’s cup. Lay back against Him and breathe, meaning Jesus is so close, He is your support.
Feel His heart beat, kind of like when a baby is most comfortable laying up against her moms chest, and feeling her heart beat. God’s love is so deep, it’s more than we can stand–pretty self explanatory. If You have ever felt God’s loving arms around you and really realized what it meant, it’s simply too much too take. We melt in His peace–it’s overwhelming.
God and I had a good time yesterday singing that song and feeling his love. Well, thank you so much for listening, and if you haven’t felt God’s love like that in a while, well let’s just say He wasn’t the One who moved away :).
Peace!
Helen Heard
About Helen Heard

Hi!! Come on in, take the comfy chair, have a Diet Coke. Let's talk about Jesus, writing, music, family, and which M&Ms are the best (peanut of course)!
This entry was posted in devotions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

