Ok, So Now It's Official

17_sick_girl_laying_in_bed_with_a_t

Hi There,

So after holding out hope that whatever was wrong with me was just strep throat, it’s official, it’s mono. And before you ask, no there was no kissing involved! Lol!

Because I have had  fibromyalgia since I was 15, and juvenile arthritis since I was 8, my immune system isn’t exactly up to par. So I tend to get sick quite easily, especially since I babysit a lot, and work in children’s church at my church.

But still, I am wondering when I picked up mono?! Was in the hospital while staying with dad, when he was admitted there last month? Was it when my favorite 3 year old twins that I babysit for, kept coughing in my face? I don’t know. One thing I am sure of, even though the headaches, joint pain, and being stuck at home is no fun at all, being made to sit and rest has sure enabled me to get a lot of writing done. And I count that as a blessing!

Peace!

Helen Heard

About Helen Heard

Hi!! Come on in, take the comfy chair, have a Diet Coke. Let's talk about Jesus, writing, music, family, and which M&Ms are the best (peanut of course)!
This entry was posted in Me and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ok, So Now It's Official

  1. uninvoked says:

    I’m sorry you’re not feeling so good. At least you do have an excuse to write non-stop without interruptions. I wouldn’t mind that for myself, except the whole sick thing is not on my top ten list -.- Hope you feel better soon.

    Like

    • heardwritingsolutions says:

      Thank you. I am feeling better now. The being tired feeling and headaches get to me though, but I’ll live :). God bless!

      Like

Leave a Reply

